Toxic relationship of a lesbian love

A recount of how love could haze judgment and self-worth.

Zuby Eusofe
7 min readDec 18, 2020
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Truth shall be told, I will be heard, and will not let the other party to say anything mean about me, anymore.

I am telling this because I have had enough being thrown under the bus. I am tired being a passive partner/lover. This relationship has turned me from a passive partner to someone who is shouting “I want my FREEDOM back!”

Three years ago, I broke up from a very toxic relationship. During the breakup, my ex-partner confessed that she had told her children, I was the one who cheated on her. And to make the matter worst, she had told her youngest daughter (who admired and respected me) that I was the one who wanted to break this relationship because I had someone else. Which is clearly, not true.

Furthermore, she even told the same thing to most of our acquaintances and friends. In the beginning, I didn’t care about it so much, until I realised it wasn’t good for my presence around others. My name was tarnished and I was known to others as the nasty ones.

So, this is my side of the story…

Back in 2014, I fell in love with a cisgender woman who claimed that she is ready to be in a same-sex relationship. I was blinded by Love, and when you’re in love…

--

--

Zuby Eusofe

Zuby is activist, positive psychologist cat lover & writer . She is the Founder of The HealingCircle.sg — A safe space for Muslims lgbt in Singapore.